Faculty of Chemical Engineering

College Vision

The College of Chemical Industries Engineering is one of the most important and oldest scientific colleges in the Arab University for Science and Technology and based on the provisions of the Universities Organization Law No. / 6 / for the year 2006 and its bylaws, the provisions of Legislative Decree No. 36 of 2001, and what was approved by the Higher Education Council in its session No. / 3 / dated 11/26/2007 Resolution No. / 31 / dated 11/29/2007. The curricula of the Arab League for Science and Technology / Department of Chemical Engineering were organized according to Decision No. 31 / dated 11/29/2007 and Article 46 Sixth: Chapter Three.

The college seeks to establish many programs that serve the community. In line with the college’s mission, the college has always been keen to achieve the maximum compatibility between graduate skills and the requirements of the labor market by: developing study plans for college programs, developing laboratories and engineering workshops, developing graduation projects, and achieving local academic accreditation requirements and standards. Undergraduate programs should be comprehensive and fulfill the four basic aspects of modern engineering education, namely: mathematics and engineering fundamentals, analysis and knowledge, engineering design, training and practice.The college pays special attention to its students, as they are provided with communication skills and character building in addition to engineering education through the use of modern educational methods.  This brought college output into line with labour market requirements.
In addition, the college will seek during the coming years, as stated in its strategic plan, to focus on scientific research and strive to establish specialized research chairs and centers, as well as to activate its role in community service through conducting studies, consultations and training.

 

College Message


The college are responsible for the task of qualifying a distinguished graduate in his academic and applied capabilities, to enrich the public and private sectors with expertise and energies that contribute to their development, and provide them with technical cards with distinguished competence. The field of chemical industries engineering is comprehensive and rapidly developing, and  the continuous change in the needs of the labor market, so the college decided to take these two aspects into account in its study plans, and in its application activities accompanying its academic tasks.

 

College Objectives

 

The college seeks to fulfill its mission by striving to achieve the following goals:

1.Preparing engineers in the approved engineering specializations and qualifying them with outstanding levels of knowledge that keep pace with scientific and technical progress that is able to meet the actual needs existing in society.
2.Providing qualification and training services to public and private institutions in a manner that contributes to raising the level of employee performance and productivity in these institutions through workshops and technical courses, and participating in scientific and research and studies aimed at solving technical problems of interest to the country's economic and social development.
3.Providing services, studies and technical consultations to public and private institutions to help them solve important problems.
4.Contributing to supporting scientific production, teaching methods, and encouraging scientific and technical publications of distinguished levels aimed at strengthening the means of knowledge for students and society.
5.Establishing scientific laboratories that carry out distinguished scientific and research. Also encouraging distinguished researchers, and urging them to participate with students in research environments and to use research methodologies and tools.
6.Developing the student’s communication skills so that he is able to communicate his ideas with others. Accept their views and interact positively with them, and activate academic guidance and direction for the student in order to achieve the best possible academic levels.
Establishing cultural and scientific relationships with local, Arab and foreign universities through scientific agreements that help exchange scientific and training experiences and contribute to the achievement of joint research and studies.

 


2490
Students
296
Teachers
230
Graduates
7
Faculties

كلية الهندسة الكيميائية

رؤية الكلية:



تعد كلية هندسة الصناعات الكيميائية إحدى أهم وأقدم الكليات العلمية بالجامعة العربية الخاصة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا و بناء على احكام قانون تنظيم الجامعات رقم/6/ لعام 2006 ولائحته التنظيمية، وعلى أحكام المرسوم التشريعي رقم/36/ لعام 2001 وتعديلاته، وعلى ما أقره مجلس التعليم العالي بجلسته رقم /3/ تأريخ 26/11/2007 بالقرار رقم /31/ تأريخ 29/11/2007.، تم تنظيم المناهج الدراسية للجامعة العربية الخاصة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا / قسم الهندسة الكيميائية وفقا للقرار رقم/31/ تأريخ 29/11/2007 والمادة 46/سادسا/الفصل الثالث،
وتسعى الكلية لإنشاءِ العديد من البرامج التي تخدم المجتمع. وتماشياً مع رسالة الكلية، فقد حرصت الكلية دوماً على تحقيق أقصى درجات التوافق بين مهارات الخريجين، ومتطلبات سوق العمل عن طريق: تطوير الخطط الدراسية لبرامج الكلية، وتطوير المعامل والورش الهندسية، وتطوير مشاريع التخرج، وتحقيق متطلبات ومعايير الاعتمادات الأكاديمية المحلية وقد روعي عند تصميم الخطط الدراسية لبرامج البكالوريوس أن تكون شاملة تحقق الجوانب الأربعة الأساسية في التعليم الهندسي الحديث وهي: الرياضيات وأساسيات الهندسة، التحليل والمعرفة، التصميم الهندسي، التدريب والممارسة.
وتولي الكلية اهتماماً خاصاً بطلابها حيث يتم تزويدهم بمهارات التواصل وبناء الشخصية بالإضافة إلى التعليم الهندسي من خلال استخدام أساليب تعليمية حديثة مما أدى إلى توافق مخرجات الكلية مع متطلبات سوق العمل.
كما أن الكلية ستسعى خلال السنوات القادمة وكما جاء في خطتها الاستراتيجية إلى التركيز على البحث العلمي والسعي لإنشاء كراسي ومراكز بحثية متخصصة، وكذلك إلى تفعيل دورها في خدمة المجتمع من خلال إجراء الدراسات والاستشارات والتدريب

 رسالة الكلية :

تأخذ الكلية على عاتقها مهمة تأهيل خريج متميز في إمكاناته الأكاديمية والتطبيقية، ليقوم بإغناء القطاعين العام والخاص بخبرات وطاقات تسهم في تطويرهما، ورفدهما بطاقات تقنية تتمتع بكفاءة متميزة. ونظراً لكون مجال هندسة الصناعات الكيميائية شامل وسريع التطور، ونظراً للتغيّر المستمر في حاجات سوق العمل فقد ارتأت الكلية مراعاة هذين الجانبين في خططها الدراسية، وفي نشاطاتها التطبيقية المرافقة لمهامها الأكاديمية.


 الأهداف :


تسعى الكلية لأداء رسالتها من خلال السعي لتحقيق الأهداف الآتية:
1.إعداد المهندسين في التخصصات الهندسية المعتمدة فيها وتأهيلهم بمستويات معرفية متميزة تواكب التقدم العلمي والتقني قادراً على تلبية الحاجات الفعلية القائمة في المجتمع.
2. تقديم خدمات التأهيل والتدريب للمؤسـسات العامة والخاصة على نحو يسهم في رفع مستوى أداء العاملين وإنتاجيتهم في هذه المؤسسات من خلال ورش العمل والدورات الفنية، والمشاركة بالبحـوث والدراسات العلمية والتطبيقية الهادفة إلى حل مشاكل تقنية تهم في التنمية الاقتصـادية والاجتماعية للبلاد.
3. تقديم خدمات ودراسات واستشارات فنية للمؤسسات العامة والخاصة تساعدها على حل مشاكل مهمة لديها.
4. الإسهام في دعم الإنتاج العلمي ووسائل التعليم وأساليبه وتشجيع المؤلفـات العلمية والتقنية ذات المستويات المتميزة والهادفة إلى تعزيز وسائل المعرفة للطلاب والمجتمع.
5. تأسيس المختبرات العلمية التي تقــوم بالبحوث العلمية والتطبيقية الهادفة والمتميـزة وتشجيع الباحثين المتميزين، وحثهم على مشاركة الطلاب في البيئات البحثية واستخدام المنهجيات والأدوات البحثية.
6. تنمية مهـارات التواصل لدى الطالب بحيث يكـون قادراً على إيصال أفكاره إلى الآخرين واستيعاب وجهـات نظرهم والتفاعل الإيجابي معها، وتفعيل الإرشـاد والتوجيه الأكاديميين للطالب بما يحقق أفضل المستويات العلمية الممكنة.
7. إنشاء روابط ثقافية وعلمية مع جامعات محلية وعربية وأجنبية من خلال الاتفاقيات العلمية والتي تساعد على تبادل الخبرات العلمية والتدريبية وتسهم في إنجاز بحوث ودراسات مشتركة.


2490
الطلاب
296
الهيئة التعليمية
230
الخريجين
7
الكليات