Faculty of Dentistry

College of Dentistry

The Arab Private University for Science and Technology was established in Hama Governorate under the Presidential Decree issued by President Bashar al-Assad No. 265 dated 17/6/2007 in response to the educational and professional needs of the local community. Hama governorate is in the central region of the Syrian Arab Republic and the university is located on the international road connecting the governorates of Homs and Hama. The site is located 28 km from the center of the province of Homs and 21 km from the center of the province of Hama, which provides the provision of university education services geographically for the people of the two provinces and other neighboring cities.

The Faculty of Dentistry is an integral part of the University. The Deanship and its staff seek to qualify students and provide them with the best educational standards to enable them to provide distinguished health care and high-quality treatment services. The College also aims to develop a generation of dentists with high clinical skills and accurate research capabilities while developing their own motivation to continuously develop and update their knowledge for life at all scientific, research and health levels.

College Vision

The Faculty of Dentistry at the Arab Private University for Science and Technology is looking to be a distinguished center in the field of high qualification in the specialties of dentistry and to lead in providing an excellent environment for education, training and scientific research in all the specialties of dentistry to meet the diverse needs of the community. Sustainable development in the Syrian Arab Republic.

College Mission

To create a stimulating educational environment with the highest standards of quality and scientific research to qualify professional competencies in the science of dentistry, also to contribute effectively to the dissemination of oral health culture and the production of knowledge in dentistry to serve the community and to optimize the use of technology and to build local and global partnerships.

Values

The Faculty of Dentistry at the Arab Private University for Science and Technology is committed to focusing on the following core aspects and developing them among the individuals involved:

  1. Professional: A group of self-driving values to provide high-quality health services and enjoy precision and proficiency.
  2. Working as a team: It is the commitment to work as a team in a team spirit to achieve common vision.
  3. Honesty: It works transparently, honestly and credibly, along with no lying, cheating or theft.
  4. Responsibility: It bears responsibility and results of all decisions before officials and beneficiaries.
  5. Lifelong learning: It is to continue to build knowledge and skills throughout the life of the individual non-stop.
  6. Justice and equity: It is to give everyone his right, considering the rights of individuals and maintain the principle of equality.
  7. Discipline: a commitment and adherence to rules and respect for others.

Goals

The College aims to achieve the following:

1 - Qualifying the dentist with high efficiency and able to meet the needs of the community dental health preventive and therapeutic.

2- Qualifying specialists in various fields of dentistry and providing them with an elevated level of knowledge in their field of specialization.

  1. To conclude cooperation agreements and memorandums of understanding with all health sectors at the local, regional and international levels.
  2. Preparation of programs in the field of rehabilitation, training and continuing education of graduate dentists and medical professionals working in the governmental and private sectors.

5 - Preparation for the provision of appropriate environments for scientific research in the areas of oral medicine and dentistry by supporting the exchange of professors with research centers Arab and foreign universities, provide the necessary material and scientific facilities for conducting such research.

 

 


2490
Students
296
Teachers
230
Graduates
7
Faculties

كلية طب الأسنان

تعريف بالكلية :

كلية طب الأسنان في الجامعة العربية الخاصة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا
تم تأسيس الجامعة العربية الخاصة العربية للعلوم والتكنولوجيا في محافظة حماة بموجب المرسوم الجمهوري الذي أصدره السيد الرئيس الدكتور بشار الأسد رقم 265 تاريخ 17/6/2007، وذلك استجابة لحاجات ومتطلبات المجتمع المحلي التعليمية والمهنية. تقع محافظة حماة في المنطقة الوسطى من الجمهورية العربية السورية كما تقـع الجامعة علـى الطريق الدولي الواصـل بين محافظتي حمص وحـمـاة. يبعـد المـوقع 28 كـم عـن مـركــز محافظة حـمـص و21 كم عـن مـركز محافـظة حـماة بما يؤمن تقـديم خـدمات التعليم الجامعي جغـرافياً لأبنـاء المحــافظتين والـمدن الأخـرى المجـاورة لهما، وللراغبيــن من الطـلاب السوريين والعرب.
تعتبر كلية طب الأسنان جزءاً لا يتجزأ من الجامعة، حيث تسعى عمادة الكلية والعاملين فيها لتأهيل الطلاب وتزويدهم بأفضل المستويات التعليمية لتمكينهم من تقديم رعاية صحية مميزة وخدمات علاجية رفيعة المستوى. كما تهدف الكلية إلى صناعة جيل من أطباء الأسنان ذوي مهارات سريرية عالية ومقدرات بحثية دقيقة، مع العمل على تنمية الحافز الذاتي لديهم لاستمرار تطوير معارفهم وتحديثها مدى الحياة على كافة المستويات العلمية والبحثية والصحية.

رؤية ورسالة وقيم وأهداف الكلية:

الرؤية :
تتطّلع كليّة طب الأسنان في الجامعة العربية الخاصة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا لتكون مركزا متميزا في مجال التأهيل العالي وتحقيق الريادة في توفير بيئة متميزة للتعليم والتدريب والبحث العلمي في جميع اختصاصات طب الأسنان بما يلبي احتياجات المجتمع ويعزز دور الجامعة في تنمية المهارات والكفاءات المهنية لتحقيق التنمية المستدامة في الجمهورية العربية السورية.
الرسالة:
خلق البيئة التعليمية المحفزة وفق أعلى معايير الجودة والبحث العلمي لتأهيل كفاءات مهنية في علوم طب الأسنان والاسهام بفعالية في نشر ثقافة صحة الفم وانتاج المعرفة في طب الأسنان لخدمة المجتمع والتوظيف الأمثل للتقنية وبناء الشراكات المحلية والعالمية.
قيم كلية طب الأسنان:
تلتزم كلية طب الأسنان في الجامعة العربية الخاصة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا بالتركيز على الجوانب الجوهرية التالية وتنميتها بين الأفراد المنتسبين إليها:
1. المهنية: وهي مجموعة القيم الذاتية الدافعة لتقديم خدمات صحية ذات جودة عالية وتتمتع بالدقة والإتقان.
2. العمل كفريق: وهو الالتزام بالعمل كمجموعة متكاملة بروح الفريق الواحد لتحقيق الرؤية المشتركة.
3. الأمانة: وهي العمل بشفافية ونزاهة ومصداقية، جنباً إلى جنب مع عدم الكذب أو الغش أو السرقة.
4. المسؤولية: وهي تحمُّل مسؤولية ونتائج جميع القرارات أمام المسؤولين والمستفيدين.
5. التعلَم مدى الحياة: وهو الاستمرار في بناء المعارف والمهارات طوال حياة الفرد دون توقف.
6. العدل والإنصاف: وهو إعطاء كل ذي حق حقه مع مراعاة حقوق الأفراد والمحافظة على مبدأ المساواة.
7. الانضباط: وهو الالتزام والتقيد بالأنظمة والقواعد واحترام الآخرين.
الأهداف:
1- معرفة شاملة بعلوم طب الأسنان
2- قدرة على التفكير النقدي لاتخاذ قرار سريري سليم ووضع خطة العلاج
3- المهارة في التواصل وفق أخلاقيات المهنة
4- القدرة على تحديد مصادر المعلومات العلمية، وامتلاك منهجية البحث وأسلوب الممارسة المبني على الأدلة العلمية
5-القدرة على تحديد احتياجات المجتمع في مجالات صحة الفم والأسنان، وتقديم الحلول المناسبة والعملية لتلبية هذه الاحتياجات
6-انجاز كافة المعالجات السنية المتوقعة من طبيب الأسنان بكفاءة عالية من خلال غرس مهارات التوافق اليدوية والذهنية.

 


1866
الطلاب
296
الهيئة التعليمية
230
الخريجين
7
الكليات