Faculty of Dentistry

System of examinations and evaluation

The examination and evaluation system at the Arab University for Science and Technology college of Dentistry based on the provisions of the decision of the Higher Education Council (31) dated 29/11/2007 and as approved by the Higher Education Council at its meeting No. (1) For the academic year 2014-2015 on 28/9/2007 (2014) also as approved by the Council of Higher Education Resolution No. (21) As follows:

  • The academic year consists of two semesters and an optional summer semester. Each semester consists of 16-19 weeks, some of which are for exams, and the summer semester is eight weeks long. The University Council shall determine annually the start date of each semester, examination dates, results and registration dates.
  • The student is evaluated in any course during the semester through examinations, duties and activities consistent with the nature of the course.
  • The student is successful in the course if he obtains 50 and above, if the average grade in the total of the remaining subjects is 60 degrees as a minimum during the semester.
  • The grades are distributed to the elements of the quarterly calendar as stipulated in the university system and in the specifications of the courses according to the following:

Theoretical courses

Applied Colleges: The activities of the semester shall be allocated no more than 50% of the mark of the course. At least two tests shall be held during the semester. The final exam shall be given at least 50% of the result. The applied colleges are: The Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Dentistry, Faculty of Pharmacy, College of Engineering, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, Faculty of Economics, Faculty of Science, College of Health Sciences, Faculty of Nursing - Faculty of Fine Arts - Faculty of Physical Education - Faculty of Tourism - Faculty of Music Education.

Theoretical colleges: The activities of the semester shall be allocated no more than 40% of the mark of the course. At least two tests shall be held during the semester. The final exam shall be given at least 60% of the result and shall be written and comprehensive.

Courses of practical nature, research workshops, applied projects and clinics. The College Councils shall issue a resolution at the beginning of each academic year indicating the distribution of the marks of the theoretical and practical sections (tests, duties, activities and practical). The final calendar determines the collection of test scores, exams and practical duties along with the practical mark (if any) and the sum of these marks constitutes the final mark of the student in the course.

The final assessment of the student in a course shall be determined by collecting the marks of examinations, duties and scientific activities in addition to the practical marks. The sum of these marks shall constitute the total mark of the student in the course.

Attendance

The student must adhere to full-time attendance and attend all lectures, practical classes and discussions according to the approved study plan. College deans, department heads, faculty members and the admissions and registration director are responsible for the implementation of the terms of attendance.

A student shall not be allowed to absent more than 15% of the number of hours prescribed for the course without satisfactory or compulsive excuse accepted by the Dean of the College and shall be prohibited from applying for the final examination. In all cases, the result of this failure is to calculate the student's quarterly score for the purpose of warning or dismissal. The Dean of the College shall notify the Director of Admissions and Registration, and the word "withdrawer" shall be confirmed in the academic record. The course shall not be calculated in the calculation of the student's cumulative average. The medical excuse must be a medical report issued by the university doctor or clinic or hospital approved by the university and certified by the Directorate of Health. In addition, to submit to the Dean of the College within a period of not more than two weeks from the date of the student's discontinuation and in other cases the student presents his compulsive excuse within a week from the date of the disappearance of the reasons for absence.

Withdrawal and postponement

  • The student has the right to withdraw from the course of the course during the semester. In this case, a withdrawal estimate shall be awarded. The dates related to the last deadline for withdrawing from the courses shall be determined in the academic calendar issued at the beginning of the academic year or at the beginning of the semester. A withdrawn estimate in the calculation of its cumulative average.
  • In case the student withdraws all his courses within the semester concerned, he is frozen for this semester and receives a withdrawn W grade in all withdrawn courses. This semester is calculated within the maximum period of study.
  • The university council may consider applications for postponement submitted after the end of the eighth week of the commencement of the semester when there are compelling reasons that prevented the student from submitting the application on time. In all cases, the postponement period should not exceed two academic years.

How to Calculate the course point, the semester point and the cumulative point

Each course has credit hours that are evaluated at the end of each semester. This grade is expressed in literal terms in the student register.

Course grade point

A grade point for courses is a method of expressing the student's academic assessment. Each grade is given a grade point. The grade point is equal to the point average of the course multiplied by the number of courses approved for the course.

Example of calculating the final grade point of the course:

Grade Point = GPA × Number of the Course Credit Hours

6.99               = 2.33   x 3

Semester Grade Point Average (SGPA)

The semester grade point average is calculated by dividing the total number of final grade points of courses by the number of credit hours per semester. Courses with a final score F are counted among the total number of points.

Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA)

  • The cumulative grade point average shows the assessment of courses recorded throughout the semester, calculated by dividing the total number of grade points for completed courses (Grade Point) by the total number of credit hours in all courses that the student has studied since the beginning of his studies.
  • In the case of failure in any course, or the replacement of any optional course, the student has the right to re-study the course to improve the grade and to score the highest degree obtained by the student. In addition, the students has the right of the successful re-study of any course, maximum twice, if he wants to raise the cumulative point average.
  • The student who is unable to complete the required work in the course with acceptable excuse is subject to an imperfect assessment (I). This is based on the proposal of the College Council and by a decision of the University Council. In this case, the student must complete the work required to remove this estimate before the end of the third week of the next semester. In case of failure to comply with this time, an estimate of Z or F will be given in the decision and he / she will have to register in the course and study it again if it is compulsory or equivalent if it is optional, with the payment of the fees and the approved installments.
  • The student must submit the final exam for the course in case he obtains a mark less than 25% of the final exam or his absence from it regardless of the score in the previous calendars, and obtain the estimate F.
  • The credit hours that the student can register at the minimum and above are determined during the different classes according to the following schedule:

semester

Minimum

Maximum

Remarks

1st

12

18

 - The maximum limit may be exceeded by three courses only، provided that the student's rate in the previous semester is not less than 80% or 3 points.

- Maximum limit is for programs with more than 200 hours of credit hours

- The student's academic load in the graduation semester may be up to (21) hours

2nd

12

18

Summer semester

2

9

- The academic load of the student in the graduation semester may be up to (12) hours

- The upper limit does not include courses that have practical aspects

 

  • The University may, in the event of an unclassified academic burden within the student's credit hours (foreign language, basic sciences), exempt the student from the registration of credit hours and take the total burden resulting from the restoration into account in estimating his academic level when granting official documents.
  • The verbatim and punctual equivalents of the grades obtained by the student shall be determined according to the following schedule:

Grade limits

Literal equivalent

Point equivalent

100 ˂ student degree ≥ 98

A+

4,00

98 ˂ student degree ≥ 95

A

3,75

95 ˂ student degree ≥ 90

A-

3,50

90 ˂ student degree ≥ 85

B+

3,25

85 ˂ student degree ≥ 80

B

3,00

80 ˂ student degree ≥ 75

B-

2,75

75 ˂ student degree ≥ 70

C+

2,50

70 ˂ student degree ≥ 65

C

2,25

65 ˂ student degree ≥ 60

C-

2,00

60 ˂ student degree ≥ 55

D+

1,75

55 ˂ student degree ≥ 50

D

1,50

50 ˂ student degree ≥ 0

F

Failed

-

Z

Forbidden

-

W

withdrawn

-

I

Incomplete

 

  • The University shall adopt the following estimates in the calculation of the total quarterly and final grade upon graduation for the student according to the following schedule:

Point equivalent

Estimation

3,75 - 4

Privilege

3,25 - 3,74

Excellence

2,75 - 3,24

Very good

2,25 - 2,74

Good

2 - 2,24

Acceptable

  • The final average percentage of the student's graduation rate is calculated as follows:

Percent rate = (final point rate at graduation X 20) + 20

  • The student is a graduate, when successful passed in all the courses of the curriculum, and if the cumulative average of two points and above did not exceed the maximum allowed years. Then give a certificate and a graduation document signed by the dean of the college and the university rector in addition to the statement of degrees signed by the university rector. The student does not graduate for less than three years and not more than nine years.

- After the adoption of the academic results of the student at the end of each semester, the university will start from the next semester of the semester in which the student was enrolled. The summer semester does not include an academic warning to the student whose cumulative average is less than two points in either of the first and the second semesters.

- Upon receiving a warning, the student shall cancel his activity by raising his cumulative average to two points or above, within a maximum period of two semesters from the date of the warning.

The student shall be dismissed from the specialization after the end of the prescribed period. The student who successfully completes 99 hours of credit hours according to his curriculum shall be graduated with a cumulative average of 1.75 points and if its cumulative average falls below that in any subsequent semester separated from the program without warning.

- A student who has been dismissed from the study because of a decline in the cumulative average of two points may be accepted in the special remedial study according to the following provisions:

- If his cumulative average is not less than 1.5 points, four semesters shall be given to raise this rate to the acceptable minimum to return to regular student. If he fails, he shall not be permitted to continue the private study unless he has completed a total of 99 hours of credit hours with cumulative average is not less than 1.75 points. In this case, two semesters will be given a maximum if he is unable to raise his average to two points.

- If the student rate is between 1-1,49 points, he is given one semester, to raise this rate to 1.5 points, and if failed, not allowed to continue the study of reconciling, only if he had completed a total of 99 hours of credit hours in his curriculum and the cumulative rate was at least 1.75 points, in this case two semesters shall be given a maximum and shall be separated if he is unable to raise his average.

- The student who is accepted in the special study will lose his right to transfer to another program if he completes the four semesters granted to him in the special remedial study and he is unable to raise his cumulative average to the required minimum. The summer semester is not considered a semester for this purpose.

- The academic burden of the student in the special study must be 15 credit hours for both the first and second semester and six credit hours for the summer semester.

- Student shall be separated from the program in which he earns less than one point in the cumulative average in any semester of the year after the first semester of joining the university except for the summer semester. If the student obtains less than one point in the cumulative average in any subsequent semester, he will be separated from the university.

- The student who has been dismissed from a program in another program may not be accepted more than once during the period of study at the university. In all cases, the Director of Admissions and Registration shall notify the student or dismiss him duly. The warning or dismissal decision shall be communicated to the student through his academic advisor or in the manner deemed appropriate by the university.

- The student who has been academically dismissed from any program may not be accepted again.

- If the student in a semester has an incomplete assessment I, and under penalty of dismissal from the program or university for the low cumulative rate applies to the following:

* Student shall not be permitted to continue studying in the following semester until after the completion of his marks and raising his average to the required minimum.

* The student shall be dismissed if his rate is not raised to the required minimum after the completion of the marks of that semester.

- The student shall be dismissed from the university or program if the maximum period allowed for the study exceeds.

General Provisions

- It shall not be possible to review the estimated mark or re-correct the examination paper unless there is an error relating to the collection of the marks or failure to correct the entire answer or the entire paragraph of an answer separated from it.

- The Examination Committee may not return the papers after opening them, nor shall it change any mark after opening the papers.

- The student may not be presented with the examination paper unless the Dean deems it necessary.

- The dean of the college or his deputy shall discuss with the professor of the course and the director of admission and registration the students' objections to their results and ensure that there is no material error in their examination papers when the results are completed.

- The total sum of the course exam shall be corrected to the correct one, whatever the value of the fraction.

- If the student needs less than, the minimum number of hours allowed in his graduation semester, he may record the hours required.

- The final exam shall be held for each course at the end of the semester. The examination shall be in writing and comprehensive for the course. The final examination may include practical or oral exams or a report. The College Council shall determine the percentage allocated to it by the final examination mark, on the recommendation of the concerned department.

- The student is prohibited from applying for the final exam of a course if he does not achieve the required hours of work and is given a Z.

- The marks of the course previously studied by the student in another university shall not be counted within the cumulative average.

- The student transferred from another university may not graduate unless he studies at least 50% of the university's credit hours.

- The University shall keep the final examination papers for each semester for at least ten years.


3434
Students
400
Teachers
465
Graduates
7
Faculties

كلية طب الأسنان

تعتمد كلية طب الأسنان في الجامعة العربية الخاصة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا نظام الامتحانات والتقويم وفقاً لما أقره مجلس التعليم العالي في جلسته رقم (1) للعام الدراسي 2014/2015 بتاريخ 28/9/2014 م ولما أقره مجلس التعليم العالي بالقرار رقم (21) كما يلي:

  • تتكون السنة الدراسية من فصلين دراسيين إلزاميين وفصل صيفي اختياري. يتكون كل فصل من 16-19 أسبوعاً يخصص بعضها للامتحانات أما الفصل الصيفي فمدته ثمانية أسابيع. يُحدد مجلس الجامعة سنوياً تاريخ بدء الدراسة لكل فصل دراسي ومواعيد الامتحانات والنتائج ومواعيد التسجيل.
  • يتم تقويم الطالب في أي مقرر خلال الفصول الدراسية عن طريق الامتحانات والواجبات والأنشطة المنسجمة مع طبيعة المقرر.
  • يُعد الطالب ناجحاً ‏في المقرر إذا حصل على 50 درجة فما فوق بشرط أن يكون متوسط درجته في مجموع باقي المواد 60 درجة كحد أدنى خلال الفصل الدراسي.
  • تُوزّع الدرجات على عناصر التقويم الفصلي وفقاً لما هو منصوص عليه في نظام الجامعة وفي مواصفات المقررات كما يلي:
  • المقررات النظرية:
  • في الكليات التطبيقية: يخصص لأعمال الفصل نسبة لا تزيد على 50% من علامة المقرر على أن يجري اختباران على الأقل خلال الفصل الدراسي الواحد، ويُخصص للامتحان النهائي 50% على الأقل من النتيجة النهائية ويكون تحريرياً وشاملاً. والكليات التطبيقية وفق قرار مجلس التعليم العالي رقم 37 تاريخ 25/9/2006 هي: كلية الطب -كلية طب الأسنان -كلية الصيدلة -كليات الهندسة بمختلف الاختصاصات والفروع -كلية الزراعة -كلية الطب البيطري -كلية الاقتصاد -كلية العلوم -كلية العلوم الصحية -كلية التمريض -كلية الفنون الجميلة-كلية التربية الرياضية-كلية السياحة -كلية التربية الموسيقية.
  • في الكليات النظرية: يخصص لأعمال الفصل نسبة لا تزيد على 40% من علامة المقرر، على أن يجرى اختباران على الأقل خلال الفصل الدراسي الواحد، ويخصص للامتحان النهائي 60% على الأقل من النتيجة النهائية ويكون تحريرياً وشاملاً.
  • بالنسبة للمقررات ذات الطبيعة العملية أو حلقات البحث والمشاريع التطبيقية والعيادات: تقوم مجالس الكليات في بداية كل عام دراسي بإصدار قرار يبين توزيع علامات كل من القسمين النظري والعملي (الاختبارات، الواجبات، الأنشطة والعملي) بشرط اعتماد مجلس الكلية للتوزيع. ويحدد التقويم النهائي بجمع علامات الاختبارات والامتحانات والواجبات العملية الى جانب علامة العملي (في حال وجوده) ويشكل مجموع هذه العلامات العلامة الكلية النهائية للطالب في المقرر.
  • يحدد التقويم النهائي للطالب في مقرر ما عن طريق جمع علامات الاختبارات والامتحانات والواجبات والأنشطة العلمية إلى جانب علامة العملي ويشكل مجموع هذه العلامات العلامة الكلية للطالب في المقرر.
  • الدوام
  • على الطالب الالتزام بنظام الدوام الكامل وحضور جميع المحاضرات والحصص العملية والمناقشات وفقاً للخطة الدراسية المعتمدة. ويُعدُّ عمداء الكليات ورؤساء الأقسام وأعضاء الهيئة التدريسية ومدير القبول والتسجيل مسؤولون عن تنفيذ أحكام الدوام.
  • لا يسمح للطالب التغيب أكثر من 15% من عدد الساعات المقررة للمقرر من دون عُذر مرضي أو قهري يَقبله عميد الكلية ويُحرم من التقديم للامتحان النهائي ويكون تقديره محروم Z وعليه إعادة تسجيله إذا كان المقرر اجبارياً. وفي جميع الأحوال تَدخل نتيجة ذلك الرسوب في حساب معدل علامات الطالب الفصلي لأغراض الإنذار أو الفصل من البرنامج.
  • أما في حالة كان الغياب بعذر مقبول من عميد الكلية ومُقرّ من مجلس الكلية فيُعد الطالب منسحباً من ذلك المقرر وتطبق عليه أحكام الانسحاب ويقوم عميد الكلية بإبلاغ مدير القبول والتسجيل بذلك ويتم تثبيت كلمة منسحب في السجل الأكاديمي ولا يحتسب المقرر في حساب المعدل التراكمي للطالب. ويُشترط في العذر المرضي أن يكون بتقرير طبي صادر عن طبيب الجامعة أو عيادة أو مستشفى معتمد من قبل الجامعة ومصدق من مديرية الصحة، وأن يقدّم إلى عميد الكلية خلال مدة لا تتجاوز أسبوعين من تاريخ انقطاع الطالب عن الدوام وفي الحالات القاهرة الأخرى يقوم الطالب بتقديم عذره القهري خلال أسبوع من تاريخ زوال أسباب الغياب.
  • الانسحاب والتأجيل
  • يحق للطالب الانسحاب من المقرر المسجل فيه خلال الفصل الدراسي ويُمنح في هذه الحالة تقدير مُنسحب W وتحدد التواريخ المتعلقة بآخر مهلة للانسحاب من المقررات ضمن التقويم الجامعي الذي يَصدر في بداية العام الدراسي أو في بداية الفصل الدراسي، ولا يدخل المقرر الذي حَصل فيه الطالب على تقدير منسحب في حساب معدله التراكمي.
  • وفي حال سحب الطالب لجميع مقرراته ضمن الفصل المعني يعد مجمّداً لهذا الفصل ويحصل على تقدير منسحب W في كل المقررات المسحوبة، ويحسب هذا الفصل من ضمن المدّة القصوى للدراسة ويظهر في كشف العلامات ويذمم الطالب بكلفته، ولا يؤثر في حساب المعدل التراكمي.
  • يجوز لمجلس الجامعة النظر في طلبات التأجيل المقدمة بعد نهاية الأسبوع الثامن من بدء الفصل الدراسي عند وجود أسباب قاهرة مَنَعت الطالب من تقديم الطلب في الوقت المحدد، وفي كل الأحوال يجب ألا تتعدى فترة التأجيل في الظروف العادية عامين دراسيين.
  • احتساب معدل المقرر ومعدل الفصل والمعدل التراكمي
  • لكل مقرر ساعات دراسية مُعتمدة يقيّم بدرجة نهائية عند نهاية كل فصل، ويُعبر عن هذه الدرجة بدرجات حرفية في سجل الطالب.
  • المعدل النقطي للمقررات: هو طريقة للتعبير عن تقييم الطالب أكاديمياً حيث تُعطى كل درجة حرفية معدلاً نقطياً، وتكون الدرجة النقطية للمقرر (Grade Point) مساوية للمعدل النقطي للمقرر مضاعف بعدد الساعات الدراسية المعتمدة للمقرر.

مثال لاحتساب الدرجة النقطية النهائية للمقرر:

Grade Point = GPA × Number of the Course Credit Hours

عدد الساعات الدراسية المعتمدة للمقرر × الدرجة النقطية النهائية = معدل الطالب النقطي للمقرر

Example: Grade Point = 2.33 x 3 = 6.99

  • المعدل النقطي الفصلي (Semester Grade Point Average (SGPA: المعدل النقطي الفصلي يحسب بتقسيم مجموع الدرجات النقطية النهائية للمقررات على عدد الساعات المعتمدة في الفصل الدراسي الواحد. المقررات ذات النتيجة النهائية F تُحتسب من ضمن المجموع الإجمالي للدرجات النقطية.

المعدل التراكمي النقطي الفصلي = مجموع الدرجات النقطية النهائية لجميع المقررات في الفصل الواحد

                                           عدد الساعات المعتمدة المسجلة في الفصل الواحد

المعدل النقطي التراكمي (Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA: يوضح المعدل النقطي التراكمي تقييم المقررات المسجلة طوال كل الفصول الدراسية، ويُحتسب بتقسيم مجموع الدرجات النقطية للمقررات المكتملة (Grade Point) على العدد الإجمالي للساعات المُعتمدة في جميع المقررات التي درسها الطالب منذ بداية دراسته.

المعدل النقطي التراكمي الكلي = مجموع الدرجات النقطية النهائية لجميع المقررات في جميع الفصول

                                                 عدد الساعات المعتمدة المسجلة

في حال رسوب الطالب في أي مقرر دراسي أو استبدال أي مقرر اختياري يحق للطالب إعادة دراسة المقرر لتحسين الدرجة وتُحتسب الدرجة الأعلى الحاصل عليها الطالب كما يحق للناجح إعادة دراسة أي مقرر بحد أقصى مرتين إذا أراد أن يرفع من معدله النقطي التراكمي.

  • يعطى الطالب الذي لا يتمكن من انجاز الأعمال المطلوبة منه في المقرر لسبب قاهر تقدير غير مكتمل I وذلك بناء على اقتراح مجلس الكلية وبقرار من مجلس الجامعة ويتوجب على الطالب في تلك الحالة انجاز الأعمال التي تطلب منه لإزالة هذا التقدير قبل نهاية الأسبوع الثالث للفصل الدراسي التالي وفي حال عدم التزامه بهذا التوقيت يعطى تقدير محروم Z أو راسب F في المقرر ويكون عليه التسجيل في المقرر ودراسته مرة أخرى إذا كان اجبارياً أو ما يعادله إن كان اختيارياً، مع تسديد الرسوم والأقساط المعتمدة.
  • يتَرتب على الطالب التقدم للامتحان النهائي للمقرر ويُعد راسباً في حال حصوله على علامة تقل عن 25% من الامتحان النهائي أو غيابه عنه مهما كانت علامة المحصلة في التقويمات السابقة ويحصل على تقدير راسب F.
  • الساعات المعتمدة
  • تحدد الساعات المعتمدة التي يمكن للطالب تسجيلها بالحد الأدنى والأعلى خلال الفصول الدراسية المختلفة وفقا للجدول التالي:

الفصل الدراسي

الحد الأدنى

الحد الأعلى

ملاحظات

الفصل الأول

12

18

- يجوز تجاوز الحد الأعلى بثلاثة مقررات فقط بشرط أن يكون معدل الطالب في الفصل السابق لا يقل عن 80% أو 3 نقاط.

- الحد الأعلى هو للبرامج التي يزيد عدد الساعات المعتمدة فيها على أكثر من 200 ساعة.

- يجوز أن يصل العبء الدراسي للطالب في فصل التخرج الى (21) ساعة

الفصل الثاني

12

18

الفصل الصيفي

3

9

- يجوز أن يصل العبء الدراسي للطالب في فصل التخرج الى (12) ساعة

- الحد الأعلى لا يشمل المقررات التي تحتوي على جوانب تطبيقية

  • يمكن للجامعة في حال وجود عبء دراسي غير مُحتسب ضمن الساعات المعتمدة للطالب (اللغة الأجنبية، العلوم الأساسية) إعفاء الطالب من تسجيل ساعات معتمدة ويؤخذ إجمالي العبء الناتج عن الترميم بالحسبان في تقدير مستواه الدراسي لدى منحه وثائق رسمية.
  • تحدد المكافئات الحرفية والنقطية للدرجات المئوية التي حصل عليها الطالب وفقا للجدول التالي:

حدود الدرجة

المكافئ الحرفي

المكافئ النقطي

100 ˂ علامة الطالب ≥ 98

A+

4,00

98 ˂ علامة الطالب ≥ 95

A

3,75

95 ˂ علامة الطالب ≥ 90

A-

3,50

90 ˂ علامة الطالب ≥ 85

B+

3,25

85 ˂ علامة الطالب ≥ 80

B

3,00

80 ˂ علامة الطالب ≥ 75

B-

2,75

75 ˂ علامة الطالب ≥ 70

C+

2,50

70 ˂ علامة الطالب ≥ 65

C

2,25

65 ˂ علامة الطالب ≥ 60

C-

2,00

60 ˂ علامة الطالب ≥ 55

D+

1,75

55 ˂ علامة الطالب ≥ 50

D

1,50

50 ˂ علامة الطالب ≥ 0

F

راسب

-

Z

محروم

-

W

منسحب

-

I

غير مكتمل

  • تعتمد الجامعة التقديرات التالية في حساب التقدير الفصلي والنهائي الكلي عند التخرج للطالب وفق الجدول التالي:

المكافئ النقطي

التقدير

3,75 - 4

شرف

3,25 - 3,74

امتياز

2,75 - 3,24

جيد جدا

2,25 - 2,74

جيد

2 - 2,24

مقبول

  • يحسب المعدل التراكمي المئوي النهائي المكافئ للطالب عند التخرج وفق الآتي:

    المعدل المئوي = المعدل النقطي النهائي عند التخرج مضروب بــ 20 + 20  

  • يُعد الطالب متخرجاً عند نجاحه في جميع مقررات الخطة الدراسية المعتمدة وإذا كان معدله التراكمي الإجمالي نقطتين فأكثر ولم يتجاوز الحد الأعظمي للسنوات المسموح بها ويُمنح عندها شهادة ووثيقة تخرّج موقعة من عميد الكلية ورئيس الجامعة إضافة إلى كشف علامات موقع من رئيس الجامعة، ولا يتخرج الطالب بأقل من ثلاث سنوات ولا أكثر من تسع سنوات.
  • بعد اعتماد النتائج الأكاديمية للطالب في نهاية كل فصل، تتولى الجامعة بدءاً من الفصل الدراسي التالي للفصل الذي سجل فيه الطالب، ولا يعد الفصل الصيفي من ضمن هذه الفصول، توجيه إنذار أكاديمي إلى الطالب الذي يقلّ معدله التراكمي عن نقطتين في أي من الفصلين الدراسيين الأول والثاني.
  • عند حصول الطالب على إنذار عليه أن يلغي مفعوله برَفع معدله التراكمي إلى نقطتين فما فوق وذلك في مدة أقصاها فصلان دراسيان من تاريخ الإنذار.
  • يفصل الطالب من التخصص بعد انتهاء المدة المقررة ويُستثنى من ذلك الطالب الذي أتم بنجاح 99 ساعة من الساعات المعتمدة حسب خطته الدراسية على الا يقل معدله التراكمي عن 1,75 نقطة وإذا تدنّى معدله التراكمي عن ذلك في أي فصل دراسي لاحق يُفصل من البرنامج من دون إنذار.
  • يجوز أن يُقبل الطالب المفصول من الدراسة بسبب تدنّي معدله التراكمي عن نقطتين، في الدراسة الخاصة الاستدراكية وفقا للأحكام التالية:
  • إذا كان معدله التراكمي لا يقل عن 1,5 نقطة يُعطى أربعة فصول دراسية لرفع هذا المعدل إلى الحد الأدنى المقبول ليعود طالباً منتظماً، وإذا أخفق لا يسمح له بمواصلة الدراسة الخاصة إلا إذا كان قد أنهى ما مجموعه 99 ساعة من الساعات المعتمدة المقررة في خطته الدراسية وكان معدله التراكمي فيها لا يقل عن 1,75 نقطة وفي هذه الحالة يُعطى فصلين دراسيين كحد أعلى يُفصل بعدهما إذا لم يتمكن من رفع معدله إلى نقطتين.
  • إذا كان معدل الطالب بين 1-1,49 نقطة يعطى فصلاً واحداً لرفع هذا المعدل إلى 1,5 نقطة وإذا أخفق لا يُسمح له بمواصلة الدراسة الاستدراكية إلا إذا كان قد أنهى ما مجموعه 99 ساعة من الساعات المعتمدة في خطته الدراسية وكان معدله التراكمي فيها لا يقل عن 1,75 نقطة وفي هذه الحالة يُعطى فصلين دراسيين كحد أعلى يفصل بعدهما إذا لم يتمكن من رفع معدله.
  • يَفقد الطالب المقبول في الدراسة الخاصة الاستدراكية حقّه في الانتقال إلى برنامج آخر إذا أتم الأربعة فصول الممنوحة له في الدراسة الخاصة الاستدراكية ولم يتمكن من رفع معدله التراكمي إلى الحد الأدنى المطلوب ولا يعدّ الفصل الصيفي فصلاً دراسياً لهذه الغاية.
  • يكون العبء الدراسي للطالب المقبول في الدراسة الخاصة الاستدراكية خمس عشرة ساعة معتمدة حداً أعلى لكل من الفصلين الأول والثاني، وست ساعات معتمدة للفصل الصيفي.
  • يُفصل الطالب من البرنامج الذي يحصل فيه على أقل من نقطة واحدة في المعدل التراكمي في أي فصل من فصول السنة بعد الفصل الأول من التحاقه بالجامعة عدا الفصل الصيفي. وإذا تكرر حصول الطالب على أقل من نقطة واحدة في المعدل التراكمي في أي فصل لاحق يُفصل من الجامعة.
  • لا يُسمح بقبول الطالب المفصول من برنامج ما في برنامج آخر أكثر من مرة واحدة خلال مدة دراسته في الجامعة. وفي جميع الحالات يتولى مدير القبول والتسجيل إنذار الطالب أو فصله أصولاً، ويبلّغ قرار الإنذار أو الفصل للطالب بإبلاغه من خلال مُرشده الأكاديمي أو بالطريقة التي تراها الجامعة مناسبة وكذلك إبلاغ الجهات المعنية فيها.
  • لا يجوز للطالب المفصول أكاديمياً من أي برنامج إعادة قبوله مرة أخرى.
  • إذا حصل الطالب في فصل دراسي ما على تقدير غير مكتمل I وكان تحت طائلة الفصل من البرنامج أو الجامعة لتدني معدله التراكمي يطبق عليه ما يلي:
  • لا يسمح للطالب الاستمرار في الدراسة في الفصل التالي إلا بعد اكتمال علاماته ورفع معدله إلى الحد الأدنى المطلوب.
  • يُفصل الطالب في حالة عدم رفع معدله إلى الحد الأدنى المطلوب بعد اكتمال علامات ذلك الفصل.
  • يُفصل الطالب من الجامعة أو البرنامج إذا تجاوز المدة الزمنية القصوى المسموح بها للدراسة.

 أحكام عامة

  • لا يجوز إعادة النظر في العلامة المقدرة أو إعادة تصحيح ورقة الامتحان إلا في حال وجود خطأ يتعلق بجمع العلامات أو عدم تصحيح كامل الجواب أو كامل فقرة من جواب مفصولة عنه.
  • لا يجوز للَجنة امتحان المقرر استرداد الأوراق بعد فتحها كما لا يجوز لها تبديل أي علامة بعد فتح الأوراق.
  • لا يجوز إطلاع الطالب على ورقة الامتحان إلا إذا رأى عميد الكلية ضرورة لذلك.
  • يَنظر عميد الكلية أو نائبه مع أستاذ المقرر ومدير القبول والتسجيل في طلبات اعتراض الطلاب على نتائجهم والتأكد من عدم وجود خطأ مادي في أوراقهم الامتحانية عند انتهاء النتائج.
  • يتم جبر المحصلة الإجمالية لامتحان المقرر إلى الواحد الصحيح مهما كانت قيمة الكسر.
  • إذا احتاج الطالب الى أقل من الحد الأدنى للساعات المعتمدة المسموح بها في فصل تخرجه فله أن يسجل ما يحتاج اليه من ساعات.
  • يُعقد الامتحان النهائي لكل مقرر في نهاية الفصل ويكون الامتحان تحريرياً وشاملاً للمقرر ويجوز أن يشمل الامتحان النهائي امتحانات عملية أو شفهية أو تقريراً ويحدد مجلس الكلية بناء على توصية من القسم المختص النسبة التي تخصص لها من علامة الامتحان النهائي على أن يُعلن للطلبة في بداية الفصل الدراسي.
  • يُحرم الطالب من التقدم للامتحان النهائي لمقرر ما إذا لم يحقق نسبة الدوام المطلوبة ويُعطى تقدير محروم Z.
  • لا تحتسب علامات المقرر التي سبق للطالب دراستها في جامعة أخرى ضمن معدله التراكمي.
  • لا يجوز للطالب المنقول من جامعة أخرى التخرج إلا إذا درس ما لا يقل عن 50% من الساعات المعتمدة في الجامعة.
  • تحتفظ الجامعة بأوراق الامتحانات النهائية لكل فصل لمدة لا تقل عن عشر سنوات.

1866
الطلاب
296
الهيئة التعليمية
230
الخريجين
7
الكليات